The National Neighbourhood


The National Neighbourhood

We want every neighbourhood to know and own their city’s cultural resources, so we build cultural projects in community settings. Through The National Neighbourhood, we connect artists, groups and villages with libraries, museums and creative places to deepen their understanding of each other and themselves.



Through The National Neighbourhood, Dublin’s Culture Connects establishes partnerships between Dublin Public Libraries and Archive, the Council’s Area Offices, Dublin City Gallery The Hugh Lane, the National Cultural Institutions – National Gallery of Ireland, National Museum of Ireland, National Concert Hall, the Abbey Theatre, National Archives of Ireland, Irish Museum of Modern Art (IMMA), National Library of Ireland and Chester Beatty Library – and all kinds of community groups across Dublin city.



The National Neighbourhood spans each of the five administrative areas of Dublin City.

North West Area


North Central Area


Central Area


South East Area


South Central Area/a>